Saturday, December 31, 2016

Great expectations

Best wishes for an amazing new year!

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Romancing the snow

Siblings are all about bringing you back to reality.

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Faith in every footstep

We had sleet, snow and freezing rain all within the space of a few hours a couple of days ago. It left things slick!

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Know your audience

We always make double the amount that we need — be it cookies or funeral potatoes — because half of them will be gone before we're ready to deliver the goods to wherever they need to go.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

The easiness of the way

I can say it here, but that better be the only place I say it!

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Remembering

Thank you to all who have served!

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Quick stop home teaching

Perhaps this is what Elder Holland was talking about...

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Taking care of business

It doesn't work at our house either.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Saturday, September 17, 2016

Scripture mustery

If you have teenage boys, you know exactly what this means!

Saturday, September 10, 2016

We are as the Army of Helaman

OK, so the scriptures never say that Helaman's sons fought like dragons (that metaphor was used for the Lamanites), but they were pretty fierce in the heat of the battle. Just like Primary. 

Saturday, September 3, 2016

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Celestial reasoning

There always seems to be something that gets in the way — but it's sure worth it to go!

Saturday, July 30, 2016

A look back

Sometimes the best thing about camp is the memories — after you've been able to get home, cleaned up and fed!

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Saturday, July 9, 2016

Both sides of the table

One year my wife was in charge of Girls' Camp and I was in charge of Scout Camp. It went pretty much like this.

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Reading between the lines

I don't think I'd want to see a Boy Scout fashion show!

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Answering service

Laman and Lemuel really went the extra mile in harassing Nephi!

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Dad's stories...

Take some time to listen to dad's old stories. Again.

Happy Father's Day!

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Into every garden

It'd be a lot easier if gardening was just plug 'n' play — plant 'em and then eat 'em. 

Saturday, May 21, 2016

A little special something

Was it really an advancement in farming when we moved from fish guts to steer manure as fertilizer?

Saturday, May 14, 2016

A handful of history

I need to get some neas and sheum to add to my garden.

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Remembering Mom

Do something nice for your mom this Mother's Day weekend!

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Taking aeration to a whole new level

Next we talk about what "restoration of all things" means!

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Literal translation

If you wrest with the scriptures, it will be to your own condemnation.

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Hold on

Maybe I've been watching the news too much lately.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Where two or three are gathered

General Conference was — once again — amazing. It amazes me how so many people can hear the same talk and from it get different messages, each meant specifically for them.

If you haven't yet, please read, watch or listen to the talks from each of the sessions. It was awesome!

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Face the right way

Yes, it's General Conference today — turn your tent toward the temple. Heck, turn all your electronics that way. See you there!

Tuesday, March 29, 2016