Saturday, December 19, 2015

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Saturday, December 5, 2015

That special time of year

Online donations are much more convenient than in-kind!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Saturday, November 14, 2015

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Jacob 5, the back story

Jacob's parable of the vineyard is a good story, but it does go on — and on!

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Autumn spoilers

And that's what chores are all about!

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Harvest time hazards

We cleared out and winterized our garden this week. No surprises like this, however!

Saturday, October 3, 2015

There are always those people...

Nowadays everything from General Conference is posted online almost instantaneously! It's on the Church website, and memes show up on social media almost as they're spoken!

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Following the prophets, to a degree

Missionaries today don't often use the same techniques that Ammon used to start a gospel conversation. That's probably a good thing!

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Historical perspective

That's why our ancestors did all those things, so that we could memorize dates in school.

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Back to class

Long story short: we're going with reruns here for a little while. I'll be running a few of my favorites for the next couple of weeks.

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Know your audience

You could probably just repeat the same lesson five times!

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Rise up

Not only do you get to teach tired teenagers every day, you get to do it before the sun comes up!

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Conflicted

Do you ever get that feeling, when you just know you're going to get a certain calling?

Saturday, July 18, 2015

And why are they not chosen?

In my experience, if you make sure the Relief Society and the Primary are happy, then the rest of the ward seems to take care of itself!

Saturday, July 11, 2015

That Primary split

It takes a special kind of person to work in Primary!

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Liberty for all

This is a rerun from about four year ago. Long story.

Saturday, June 20, 2015

A day to remember

One year our kids reversed this. It was not a good day.

Saturday, June 13, 2015

If at first you don't succeed...

Ask any scoutmaster what it's like to take a Scout who grumbles about everything on an overnighter. Can you imagine what it would be like to have those same kids grumbling about everything for years?

Saturday, June 6, 2015

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Memorial Day

One of the most important words in the Book of Mormon, said Pres. Spencer W. Kimball, is "remember." May we remember those who have gone before us this Memorial Day.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Who's No. 1?

And I'm sure there are others that Kib didn't include!

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Early Skype

The missionary Skype is the highlight of Mother's Day nowadays. Before that it was a phone call, or a card if the missionary remembered. I think moms like modern technology better!

Saturday, May 2, 2015

Perspective

Even vegetables can smell good on Fast Sunday!

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Another lesson from the garden

OK, I know that brussels sprouts probably weren't a huge part of the Nephite diet, but the name has a certain ring to to it. Not to mention the taste...

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Church at home

I ran into a few technical difficulties, so I'm throwing in a rerun from a couple of years ago.

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Happy Easter!

Happy Easter from all of us here at Zarahemla Times!

Saturday, April 4, 2015

Are you ready?

General Conference starts today — and if you haven't yet listened to the General Women's Session, check it out too. Enjoy Conference!

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Timing is everything

Maybe it's different in other time zones, but here — !

If you missed the General Women's Session, or to catch next week's sessions, visit www.lds.org.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Early warning

Nowadays it seems like you can't be ready for conference unless you have a lot of cute things made up. There are other ways to prepare.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Progress report

Little brothers are always there to help!

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Saturday, January 31, 2015

400

Today marks the 400th Zarahemla Times! We're entering our eighth year. It's been a lot of fun so far, and I hope you've enjoyed the ride.

Thanks for stopping by!