Saturday, April 22, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Two by two

It would scare me — to this day — to have a carbon copy of my brother hanging around!

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Conference champs

We interrupt our story line to bring you this flashback, appropriate for this time of year.


Saturday, March 11, 2017

Tat tvam asi

The phrase tat tvam asi is one of the four Grand Pronouncements; the Sanskrit translates roughly to "That thou art." In a certain context it means that we are one and the same — we're all children of God.

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Anywhere but here

It's one of those things that almost every parent sees — their kid is a hard worker and well behaved... but only when they're someplace other than home!

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Saturday, February 18, 2017

They're already here

Once you start poking around, you find that refugees are everywhere.

Saturday, February 11, 2017

He took his family and flea

We've had some interesting insights as we read and discuss the scriptures as a family. This is one of the latest.

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Saturday, January 14, 2017

That's what siblings are for

I think my brother had a perennial goal of trying to tolerate his siblings!